Governance and Editorial Boards

From SEBoK
Jump to: navigation, search

BKCASE Governing Board

The three SEBoK steward organizations – the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Computer Society (IEEE-CS), and the Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC) provide the funding and resources needed to sustain and evolve the SEBoK and make it available as a free and open resource to all. The stewards appoint the BKCASE Governing Board to be their primary agents to oversee and guide the SEBoK and its companion BKCASE product, GRCSE.

The BKCASE Governing Board includes:

  • The International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE)
    • Art Pyster (Governing Board Chair), Paul Frenz
  • Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC)
    • Jon Wade, Cihan Dagli
  • IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS)
    • Andy Chen, Rich Hilliard

Past INCOSE governors Bill Miller, Kevin Forsberg, David Newbern, David Walden, Courtney Wright, Dave Olwell, Ken Nidiffer, Richard Fairley, Massood Towhidnejad, and John Keppler. The governors would also like to acknowledge John Keppler, IEEE Computer Society, who has been instrumental in helping the Governors to work within the IEEE CS structure.

The stewards appoint the BKCASE Editor in Chief to manage the SEBoK and GRCSE and oversee the Editorial Board.

Editorial Board

The SEBoK Editorial Board is chaired by an Editor in Chief, supported by a group of Associate Editors.

SEBoK Editor in Chief
Rob Sm for Web.jpg

Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for the appointment of SEBoK Editors and for the strategic direction and overall quality and coherence of the SEBoK.

SEBoK Managing Editor
Hutchison profilephoto.png
Nicole Hutchison

Stevens Institute of Technology

nicole.hutchison@stevens.edu or emtnicole@gmail.com

Responsible for the the day-to-day operations of the SEBoK and supports the Editor in Chief.

Each Editor has his/her area(s) of responsibility, or shared responsibility, highlighted in the table below.

SEBoK Part 1: SEBoK Introduction
Lead Editor: Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for Part 1
SEBoK Part 2: Foundations of Systems Engineering
Lead Editor: Gary Smith

Airbus

gary.r.smith@airbus.com

Assistant Editor: Dov Dori

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@mit.edu

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area

Assistant Editor: Duane Hybertson

MITRE (USA)

dhyberts@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Assistant Editor: Peter Tuddenham

College of Exploration (USA)

Peter@coexploration.net

Assistant Editor: Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (USA)

dagli@mst.edu

Responsible for the Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas.
SEBoK Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management
Assistant Editor: Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (USA)

boehm@usc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Assistant Editor: Kevin Forsberg

OGR Systems

kforsberg@ogrsystems.com

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Assistant Editor: Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (USA)

gparnell@uark.edu

Responsible for Systems Engineering Management knowledge area.

Assistant Editor: Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (USA)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Responsible for the Concept Definition and System Definition knowledge areas.

Assistant Editor: Phyllis Marbach

Incose LA (USA)

prmarbach@gmail.com

Assistant Editor: Ken Zemrowski

ENGILITY

kenneth.zemrowski@incose.org

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Standards knowledge area.

SEBoK Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering
Lead Editor: Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (USA)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

Assistant Editor: Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

M.J.d.Henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

Assistant Editor: James Martin

The Aerospace Corporation

james.martin@incose.org

Responsible for the Enterprise Systems Engineering knowledge area.
SEBoK Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering
Assistant Editor: Emma Sparks

Cranfield University

Jointly responsible for the Enabling IndividualsandEnabling Teams knowledge area

Assistant Editor: Rick Hefner

California Institute of Technology

Rick.Hefner@ngc.com

Assistant Editor: Tim Ferris

Cranfield University

Timothy.Ferris@cranfield.ac.uk

Assistant Editor: Bernardo Delicado

MBDA / INCOSE

bernardo.delicado@mbda-systems.com

SEBoK Part 6: Related Disciplines
Lead Editor: Alice Squires

Washington State University (USA)

alice.squires@wsu.edu

SEBoK Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples
Lead Author: Clif Baldwin

FAA Technical Center

cliftonbaldwin@gmail.com

Responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.


Graduate Reference Curriculum for Systems Engineering (GRCSE)
David H. Olwell

St. Martin's University (USA)

dolwell@stmartin.edu

Associate Editor for SEBoK.

Student Support

With SEBoK v. 2.1, the Governing Board has hired a student to support the Editor in Chief and Managing Editor. Madeline Haas, a student at George Mason University, is currently supporting the SEBoK and we gratefully acknowledge her exemplary efforts.

Interested in Editing?

The Editor in Chief is looking for additional editors to support the evolution of the SEBoK. Editors are responsible for maintaining and updating one to two knowledge areas, including recruiting and working with authors, ensuring the incorporation of community feedback, and maintaining the quality of SEBoK content. We are specifically interested in support for the following knowledge areas:

If you are interested in being considered for participation on the Editorial Board, please visit the BKCASE website http://www.bkcase.org/join-us/ or contact the BKCASE Staff directly at bkcase.incose.ieeecs@gmail.com.


SEBoK v. 2.1, released 31 October 2019