Governance and Editorial Boards

From SEBoK
Revision as of 12:38, 5 December 2014 by Cnielsen (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

BKCASE Governing Board

The three SEBoK steward organizations – the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Computer Society (IEEE-CS), and the Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC) provide the funding and resources needed to sustain and evolve the SEBoK and make it available as a free and open resource to all. The stewards appoint the BKCASE Governing Board to be their primary agents to oversee and guide the SEBoK and its companion BKCASE product, GRCSE.

The BKCASE Governing Board includes:

  • INCOSE (past and present)
    • Paul Frenz, Kevin Forsberg, William Miller, David Newbern, David Walden, Courtney Wright
  • IEEE Computer Society
    • Richard Fairley, Ken Nidiffer
  • SERC
    • David Olwell, Art Pyster (Governing Board Chair)

The governors would also like to acknowledge John Keppler, IEEE Computer Society, who has been instrumental in helping the Governors to work within the IEEE CS structure.

The stewards appoint the BKCASE Editor in Chief to manage the SEBoK and GRCSE and oversee the Editorial Board.

Editorial Board

The SEBoK Editorial Board is chaired by an Editor in Chief, supported by a group of Associate Editors.

BKCASE Editor in Chief
RickAdcock.png

Richard D. Adcock

Cranfield University (UK)

richard.adcock@incose.org

SEBoK v. 1.3.1 is the second iteration of the SEBoK published under Rick's leadership. In addition to his duties as EIC, Rick is responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science, Systems Thinking, and Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas in Part 2: Systems along with Cihan Dagli.


Each Associate Editor and his/her area(s) of responsibility are highlighted in the table below.

SEBoK Part 1 SEBoK Introduction
Ariela Sofer

George Mason University (USA)

asofer@gmu.edu


SEBoK Part 2: Systems
Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (USA)

dagli@mst.edu

Dov Dori

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@mit.edu

Duane Hybertson

MITRE (USA)

Janet Singer (USA)

Responsible for Systems Fundamental knowledge area.

Mike Yearworth

University of Bristol (UK)


SEBoK Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management
Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (USA)

boehm@usc.edu

Kevin Forsberg

OGR Systems

Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (USA)

gparnell@uark.edu

Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (USA)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Ricardo Valerdi

University of Arizona (USA)

rvalerdi@email.arizona.edu

Responsible for the System Realization knowledge. Dr. Valerdi is also developing a new article on Systems Engineering References.

Ken Zemrowski

TASC

kenneth.zemrowski@incose.org

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Standards knowledge area.


SEBoK Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering
Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (USA)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

M.J.d.Henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

James Martin

The Aerospace Corporation

james.martin@incose.org

Supports the Systems Fundamentals and Enterprise Systems Engineering knowledge areas.


SEBoK Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering
Heidi Davidz

Aerojet Rocketdyne (USA)

heidi.davidz@rocket.com


Emma Sparks

Cranfield University


SEBoK Part 6 Related Disciplines
Alice Squires

Washington State University (USA)

alice.squires@wsu.edu


SEBoK Part 7 Systems Engineering Implementation Examples
Brian Sauser

University of North Texas (USA)

brian.sauser@unt.edu

Brian White

CAU>SE (USA)

bewhite71@gmail.com

Editorial Board Support

The Assistant Editor provide general editorial support across all topics and assist with both content improvement and production issues.

BKCASE Assistant Editor
Claus Ballegaard Nielsen

Cranfield University (UK)

c.nielsen@cranfield.ac.uk

The Editorial Board is further supported by the BKCASE staff.

BKCASE Staff
Kate Guillemette

IEEE Computer Society (USA)

kguillemette@computer.org

Interested in Editing?

The Editor in Chief is looking for additional editors to support the evolution of the SEBoK. Editors are responsible for maintaining and updating one to two knowledge areas, including recruiting and working with authors, ensuring the incorporation of community feedback, and maintaining the quality of SEBoK content. We are specifically interested in support for the following knowledge areas:

If you are interested in being considered for participation on the Editorial Board, please visit the BKCASE website http://www.bkcase.org/join-us/ or contact the BKCASE Staff directly at bkcase.incose.ieeecs@gmail.com.


SEBoK v. 1.9.1 released 30 September 2018

SEBoK Discussion

Please provide your comments and feedback on the SEBoK below. You will need to log in to DISQUS using an existing account (e.g. Yahoo, Google, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) or create a DISQUS account. Simply type your comment in the text field below and DISQUS will guide you through the login or registration steps. Feedback will be archived and used for future updates to the SEBoK. If you provided a comment that is no longer listed, that comment has been adjudicated. You can view adjudication for comments submitted prior to SEBoK v. 1.0 at SEBoK Review and Adjudication. Later comments are addressed and changes are summarized in the Letter from the Editor and Acknowledgements and Release History.

If you would like to provide edits on this article, recommend new content, or make comments on the SEBoK as a whole, please see the SEBoK Sandbox.

blog comments powered by Disqus